Follow Me

Local Eats Blog Awards

LocalEats featured blog

Saturday, February 6, 2016

Portofino Wine Tasting Series

Buckhead’s Italian-American gem, Portofino, will continue its popular wine tasting series in 2016. Every third Sunday of the month, Portofino invites guests to gather in the restaurant’s private wine cellar for a private tasting and lesson led by wine expert Michael Gallant.

Each tasting will focus on a different theme, ranging from sparkling wines, rosés and Rhone varietals, and will feature 12 carefully selected wines presented in four flights. Executive chef Matt Marcus will provide light appetizers, expertly paired with each flight. Portofino’s wine tastings range from $35 to $55, including tax and gratuity, and begin promptly at 6:30 p.m.

“We’re excited to bring back our monthly wine tasting series in 2016,” says Mike Anderson, owner of Portofino. “Since opening 15 years ago, Portofino has been committed to pouring a quality selection of unique wines, which has inspired our team to host these tastings and educate guests about different grape varieties, regions and tasting notes in an intimate setting.”

2016 Portofino Wine Tasting Schedule

Sunday, February 21
Sparkling Wines – $40

Sunday, March 20
Northern Italy – $35

Sunday, April 17
Tuscany – $40

Sunday, May 15
Rosés & Summer Whites – $35

Sunday, June 19
Father’s Day Cabernet – $45

Sunday, July 17
Southern Italy – $35

Sunday, August 21
France – $35

Sunday, September 18
Rhone Varietals – $35

Sunday, October 16
Pinot Noir – $40

Sunday, November 20
Reserve Wines – $55

No comments:

Post a Comment

LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...